Merkel Cell Carcinoma (MCC) Count Down to Wide Excision, Skin Graft, and Sentinel Node Biopsy 😕

With it being Mother’s Day and with our 25th Wedding Anniversary approaching, my emotions are on overload. One hour I’m crying, the next I’m laughing. While I’d love to live in the moment, I can’t help but wonder if this is my last Mother’s Day and our last wedding anniversary. Yes, I know GOD is in control. I also know that GOD and GOD alone knows my date of expiration. Amen? AMEN.  Trying to stay positive and pain-free has become my full-time job.

I’m planner by nature, so I’m making plans for both outcomes. If the Cancer has spread to my lymph nodes I will need to do either or a combination of clinical trials/chemo/radiation, so I’m researching personal things recommended during these treatments. I hate shopping! However, I love vacations!! If the Cancer has not spread to my lymph nodes, hubby and I will be taking a much-needed vacation. A little R&R is soooo overdue. I love him so much. He’s truly been my rock… my help mate.

On a more positive note, I’ve been eyeing Alex and Ani bracelets for years now, but never really committed to purchasing any. With the urging of a friend/co-worker, I will use them to hide my skin graft, until I’m comfortable with the scar. Thanks for the idea Sarah Lieto! Thanks for starting my collection hubby. 😙


My daughter and I. I forgot to get a pic of my son and I.


My hubby and I.

Leave a Reply

